Insanity Asylum: Day 30, Sports Performance Assessment.

I did it.  I completed this program!  I honestly never thought that I would have gotten this far.  I am down two pounds as well!

I know two pounds doesn’t sound like much.  But I didn’t do this program to lose weight.  I did this program to get my focus back towards exercising for my health (mentally and physically).  This program gave me that focus back.  I am confident and motivated again;  a two-pound loss is just a bonus.

b79df3bd4c8d0a54583e35c31cfcc2c9

I did have trouble locating the Sports Performance Assessment.  In the calendar for this program, it says that day 30 is the ‘fit test.’  So I spent the better half of ten minutes trying to locate ‘fit test.’  Then I realized that it was probably called Sports Performance Assessment.  Oops.

I didn’t do as good as the people in the video.  Some of the exercises were modified or done slowly.  But it was exciting and I had a lot of fun doing this.  The results I had were:

  • Agility Heisman: 8
  • In and Out Ab Progression: 4 (non-modified but slow)
  • Pull Up or Push Up: 14 (Modified on knees)
  • Mountain Climber Switch Kicks: 45 (Slow to keep good form)
  • Agility Shoulder Taps: 0 (I tried to do something similar on my knees and move so I am not counting actual reps for that).
  • X Jumps: 8 (slow and super modified as I am not a jumper, yet)
  • Moving Push-Ups: 0 (similar to agility shoulder taps I was on my knees so I am not counting the reps).
  • Agility Lateral Shuffle: 7 (slow-moving)
  • Agility Bear Crawl: 0 (my form was terrible and moved super slow so I didn’t count any reps for this).

Had I known this was the last workout (I should have paid more attention to the calendar) I would have done this before I started the program to see my progress.  I love before and after of programs.  I have them down now so I can keep track of the progress next time.

This program was incredible.  It pulled me out of my comfort zone, pushed me, and really got me back into the groove I was looking for.  I am super proud of the results I have; the program did everything I wanted it to.

Leave a comment