Workout Wednesdays Are Lit!

downloadThe sense of accomplishment. That feeling you get when your mind and your body know that you did something great. The endorphins!

I have all those feels right now.  Nothing is better than a good, no excellent, workout.  I really pushed myself today and I couldn’t be prouder.

It is that sense of accomplishment that I get each day that keeps me motivated to exercise.  That and writing this blog every day; seriously I never thought that I would have so many awesome people to read this, like this, the support is awesome!

Thank you so much!


It is that motivation that everyone needs to make the hurdle into working out.  It took a lot for me to finally push myself into exercising.  The biggest part was finally realizing that I needed to do something to make myself feel better.its-just-a-number_c_654358

NBC, Six Science-Based Secrets To Staying Motivated At The Gym, has an article that details tips about getting yourself motivated.  One of them is switching gears from working out to lose weight.  Once I overcame that, the struggle wasn’t as difficult.  Don’t get me wrong it was still hard, but it was easier to just focus on working out instead of what the scale said.

Now if I could just get myself motivated to not have such a sweet tooth, things would be so much easier!

 

Leave a comment